Alex MacCaw is open sourcing his private projects

Alex MacCaw is releasing a new open source project every other day for two weeks.

So far he has released three projects. A next generation email client, CommonJS support in Sprockets, and a WYSIWYG editor.

Alex states

However, the majority of my work never sees the light of day. I’m constantly working on small projects and ideas, and for whatever reason they never get released publicly. I want that to change; there’s no point in code languishing in my private Git repositories.

I love this idea and feel like more people should do it with those projects they started but never finished, or that bit of useful code you have sitting around. It might be time to look through my backups.

Leave a Reply

