I’m an Automattician

I’m going into my third week so I’m a little bit behind with this post, but I would still like to make a real announcement:

I am a full time Code Wrangler at Automattic, Inc!

Everyone here is super-cool, talented and extremely pleasant to work with. I’m coming in already having met and worked with a few other Automatticans  (during my two Google Summer of Code projects and at WordCamps) so it’s great to be able to continue those relationships.

In addition to my new awesome co-workers: I get to work on a platform that I love, I get to be avaiable for speaking opportunities at WordCamps and other conferences and I get to be more involved with the WordPress community as a whole. To put it bluntly, this is a dream job come true.

Thanks to everyone over the years that have made this possible! I  am very excited to see what the future holds for me here.

One thought on “I’m an Automattician

  1. Hi @Justin
    Seems as though you are well on your way in the world of programming. We used to live in Ohio about 7 yrs ago, so the web continues to reduce the geographic differences. I am no win Real Estate in Nashville, TN area and use and help other agents to utilize wordpress.com sites to grow their web presence. My Blog is http://www.Franklin-TN-Real-Estate-Blog.com and it is doing quite wwll for me and for others, but now I am also looking to build a private collaboration site for agents to share ideas and I am utilizing the P2 theme. That is how I stumbles upon your name today. Thanks for your work on P2. I am looking forward to seeing how I can best utilize this private blog to stay in touch with more agents in a manner that they want to feel like contributors.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

